ASHoF’s Nomination Information Session – January 20th, 2020 January 14, 2020


The Aurora Sports Hall of Fame (ASHoF) Nominations Committee is pleased to announce that they will be hosting their first public Nomination Information Session to be held at the newly renovated Aurora Armoury (89 Mosley Street).

The event is scheduled on Monday, January 20th starting at 7:30 pm EST. Refreshments will be served by the Niagara Food and Wine Institute and the Session is free to attend.

The first part of the evening will focus on the best practices of submitting a successful nominations package, including questions & discussion. The second part of the evening give the audience a chance to meet and greet honoured members and sit one-on-one with the Nominations Committee Co-Chairs and discuss possible specific questions.

“We’re pleased to provide our community with an opportunity to gather information that will assist them in nominating worthy candidates for Induction to the Aurora Sports Hall of Fame in 2020,” states Ron Weese, Co-Chair of the Aurora Sports Hall of Fame Nomination Committee.

“This event is an opportunity to draw awareness of the Hall, along with educate our community of what it takes to submit a nomination package that could have a strong possibility of being accepted” continued Co-Chair Javed Khan. “Our Sports Hall of Fame is the success it is because of the quality of our Hall of Famers,” he continued. “We want the public to be aware of how easy it is to make a nomination and to show the support they can expect when making a nomination,” he concluded.

This Session is being held two months prior to the nomination deadline of March 20th and the ASHoF wants to ensure that the public is aware of the nomination process and begin the search for the “Class of 2020” to be Inducted in November of this year.

Committee Co-Chairs and the Induction Committee Chair, Stephen Forsey will be leading the discussion and Board Members and Honoured Members have been invited to participate.


For media information, contact:

Co-Chairs Ron Weese at 289-221-5763 or Javed Khan at 416-889-6069.